Food

My Morning Smoothie

Having breakfast sets your body up for the day and gives it the energy it needs. As you know, breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Which is why, every single morning I have a smoothie. Normally I will snack on some chia and fruit bread if i’m super hungry but this smoothie normally fills me up. I encourage you all to try it! It’s my own recipe but if you want to change, remove or add some ingredients to it feel free! I hope you all make this at least once cause I lurrrv it!

Unknown-1.jpeg

Mixed Berry Smoothie

Makes: 2 amazing smoothies

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of mixed berries

1 large banana

3/4 cup of milk

1 tablespoon of honey

1 tablespoon of nut meal mixture

1/2 teaspoon of chia seeds

1 1/2 teaspoons of maca powder

Unknown-2

Directions:

  1. Place the berries, banana and half of the milk into a blender and blend until it forms a purée.
  2. Add the rest of the milk and blend on high until smooth and thinner.
  3. Add the honey, nut mixture, chia seeds and maca powder to the smoothie and blend for 30 seconds on high.
  4. Pour your amazing concoction into a beautiful cup and enjoy!

I hope you all love this recipe as much as I do! I love the hint of banana when you have your first sip.

Unknown

Did you make this recipe? Did you add, change or remove ingredients? If so let me know as I would love to improve this and see your thoughts on it!

Leave a Reply

